Ref Watch: Southampton should have been awarded a penalty against Aston Villa, says Dermot Gallagher


Dermot Gallagher returns with the latest Ref Watch and says Southampton should have been awarded a penalty against Aston Villa for a Matty Cash handball. INCIDENT: Early in the game, Stuart Armstrong's shot hit Matty Cash on the arm inside the area. However, when looked at by VAR referee Mike Dean, he judged that the ball had hit Cash on the thigh before his arm and a penalty was not given.

Original Source: Yahoo!

Recent Content